Iran updates sanctions on EU, UK individuals, entities

The foreign ministry of the Islamic Republic of Iran following the approvals of related authorities and in the framework of relevant regulations and sanctions mechanisms stipulates the following Individuals and entities of the EU and UK regime in its sanction list for supporting terrorism and terrorist groups, instigating and encouragement to terrorist acts and violence against Iranian people, interference in domestic affairs of the Islamic Republic of Iran, fomenting violence and unrest in Iran, dissemination of false information about Iran and participation in the escalation of cruel sanctions against Iranian people as an economic terrorism. 

The Islamic Republic of Iran meanwhile condemn the act of the EU and UK regime for supporting, facilitating and denying from countering the destructive acts of aforementioned individuals and entities and that is violation of international obligations regarding combatting terrorism, announce that the acts of those on imposing and exacerbating cruel sanctions is obvious violation of fundamental principles of international law set forth in the United Nations charter.  

All relevant national institutions of the Islamic Republic of Iran, consistent with the regulations adopted by the related authorities, will take appropriate measures, which are blocking of accounts and transactions in the Iranian financial and banking systems, blocking of assets within the jurisdiction of the Islamic Republic of Iran as well as prohibition of visa issuance and entry to the territory of the Islamic Republic of Iran, for effective implementation of the above-mentioned sanctions.

Here is the list of sanctioned entities and individuals:

A- European Union

Companies and Institutes

1. Radio J, a radio station in Paris

2. European Friends of Israel (EFI)

3. Bau Heberger Construction Company for its participation in the construction of chemical weapons factories in Iraq during the imposed war against the Islamic Republic of Iran


1. Olivier Klein, Minister Delegate for Cities and Housing in France

2. Dietmar Köster, German Member of European Parliament

3. Timo HEIMBACH, German forces commander in Jordan

4. Dennis Thering, a German politician of the Christian Democratic Union of Germany (CDU) and chairman of the CDU parliamentary group in the Hamburg Parliament

5. Gregor Lange, Dortmund police chief

6. Tim Zahn, head of the Cyber Security Center of the German Army

7. Anne Hidalgo, mayor of Paris

8. Francois Bechieu, deputy mayor of the 19th district of Paris

9. Gilbert Mitterrand, a former member of the French Parliament

10. Gerard Biard, editor in chief of Charlie Hebdo

11. Laurent Sourisseau, publishing director of Charlie Hebdo

12. Silvie Coma, deputy director of publishing Charlie Hebdo

13. Bernard-Henry Levy from France

14. Emmanuel Slaars, the French commander of the operation of the European maritime coalition mission in the Persian Gulf and Strait of Hormuz

15. Lukas Mandl, representative of Austria in the European Parliament

16. Anna Bonfrisco, representative of Italy in the European Parliament

17. Abir Al-Sahlani, representative of Sweden in the European Parliament

18. Bart Groothuis, representative of the Netherlands in the European Parliament

19. Thijs Reuten, representative of the Netherlands in the European Parliament

20. Alejo Vidal-Quadras, former representative of Spain in the European Parliament

21. Rasmus Paludan, insulting the Holy Quran

22. Edwin Wagensveld, insulting the Holy Quran

B – Britain

Companies and Institutes

1. The Henry Jackson Society (HJS) is a trans-Atlantic foreign policy and national security think tank, based in the United Kingdom.

2. Victoria Prentis, Attorney General for England and Wales

3. Michael James Tomlinson-Mynors KC, Solicitor General for England and Wales since September 2022

4. Sir Richard Billing Dearlove, former head of the British Secret Intelligence Service

5. General Patrick Sanders, Chief of the General Staff of the British Army

6. Alex Younger, former career British intelligence officer for the Secret Intelligence Service (MI6) who served as the Chief of the Secret Intelligence Service

7. Phil Capel, Director General of British Prisons

8. Liam Fox, former UK Secretary of State for Defence

9. Bethan David, Head of Britain’s Counter Terrorism Division

End Item

Follow us on Twitter @DayliNews_ir

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *